• What Have I Done For You Lately…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

100 Posts: Thanks Giveaway!

Dun dun dun!

As promised, I have a fun and different thing for my 100th post for you all!

100 posts have a bite

Happy 100th Post to my readers and me!

First off, THANK YOU for reading everything that you have. I started this as an outlet just to let me ‘say’ things, and it’s instead turned into so much more and so much unexpected fun! I hope you all enjoy reading it half as much as I do to do all of this stuff!

Second, please please please leave comments if you see something you want me to address, if you do or don’t like something I write, or if you have any ideas or comments or feedback. I like feedback. 😉

Third, for the honor of my 100th post, I am actually going to do a giveaway (thanks for the idea LN!) for the first time in my blogging history. This will be a random drawing, equal opportunity drawing. All I ask is that you write a comment in this post with your name, email and “I Want A Giveaway!”

What IS the giveaway, you ask? Well, I am going to take either a pint or wine glass (winner’s choice), and do a custom design on it for the winner. For instance, if some guy named Eric won and told me he liked all things beer and dinosaur related, then I would do something like this for him, with his name or initial(s) added in of course:

beer pint glass hand painted dinosaur t-rex tyrannaurus rex T initial

Beer and dinosaur loves are joined together in a toast!

Or if you love wine, penguins and celebrating your birthday, I would do something like this:

wine glass birthday hand painted penguin

Birthday and penguin loves are joined together over wine!

So that said, please comment with your name, email and “I Want A Giveaway!”, and hope you continue to enjoy the posts that I make along the way, even if just a litte! Thanks again for stopping by, and thanks for playing!

UPDATE: Giveaway entries will be good until Sunday, September 16, at midnight. All names will be entered into a fishbowl and a name will be drawn Monday morning! One lucky winner will be announced in a post on Monday, and they will be emailed to ask wht they want for glassware and design!

Craft You Later,
Beth

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Kera

     /  September 13, 2012

    Hey Laaaadddyyyyyy! Heeeyyyy Laaadddyyyy!! Congrats on your 100th and love ya bunches! Btw, I want a giveaway! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Ashle

     /  September 13, 2012

    So cute, Bethany! I want a giveaway!
    Ashley Fessler
    twopeasdesigns@yahoo.com

    Reply
  3. Totally fun idea! “I want a giveaway!”
    Sarah (Gerger) McQuitty
    sarah.k.gerger@wmich.edu

    Reply
  1. Saturday Belgian Beer Class « youbettercraftaround

So what do you think?

