• What Have I Done For You Lately…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Summer Drink Extraordinaire

Hello Everyone,

I am going to go a little ‘new’ for this post, and post a drink recipe for everyone. Since it is getting into summer and heat waves, pools, beaches, sunburns and breezy nights are the ‘thing’ to focus on, I wanted to share this doozy of a drink with you.

Summer Drink Spectacular!

Now, please don’t think this is just for adults. There are two equally delicious ways to make this drink, one of which has alcohol and the other of which does not. Both are super simple to compile, and take literally 3 ingredients, and maybe 2 minutes of your time. I promise! You know I won’t lie to you, right? So trust me, and try this yummy concoction!

As a disclaimer, you may become addicted to this drink, you may decide you cannot live without it year-round, and you may decide that I am evil for introducing you to this awesomeness. I can take it, and I am sure you can too…!

Ingredients:

ADULT-ONLY VERSION:
1 Bottle (128 oz) Simply Lemonade (regular, not flavored)
1/4 Cup Sweet Tea Vodka (I prefer Sweet Caroline or Firefly Skinny Tea)
1 bag ( oz) Frozen Fruit (peaches, strawberries, mixed berries, etc), not thawed

EVERYONE VERSION:
1 Bottle (128 oz) Simply Lemonade (regular, not flavored)
1/2 cup Sweet Tea (not overly sweet) or 1/4 cup each Unsweet & Sweet Tea
1 bag ( oz) Frozen Fruit (peaches, strawberries, mixed berries, etc), not thawed

Assembly:
Pour out about 1 cup of lemonade from the jar, reserve for another drink. Add the sweet tea and frozen fruit. Let sit in the refrigerator at least 30 minutes to absorb the tea and lemonade into the fruit. The frozen fruit also acts as ice, without diluting the drink, so no need to add any ice!



 or   



So PLEASE let me know what you think of this. Pretty please, please comment on this post and let me know. This is one of those things that I love to make, usually take to any party I go to that is “Bring something”, and I have yet to have anyone disklike this drink. My dad (who doesn’t drink at all) and younger friends all love the ‘virgin’ version of this drink! Happy summer drinks everyone!

Craft You Later,
Beth

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sharon mcLaren

     /  June 12, 2012

    Hi Beth! I bought all the ingredients for the virgin version…will make it up this weekend. I’ll let you know how we liked it! Luv, Sharon Mc

    Reply
    • Hey Sharon! Oooh that sounds like you’re going to have a fun weekend! I plan to bring up some ‘samples’ for Danielle so she can make it both ways! 😉 Let me know how you guys like the virgin version though for sure! 🙂 Love ya back, Beth

      Reply

So what do you think?

