• What Have I Done For You Lately…

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Meta

Upcoming Parties

Hello Party Peoples,

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekends, and had a great time. I actually went to Raleigh and had my annual birthday hockey game with my dad – we saw the Carolina Hurricanes defeated in Overtime 4-3 by the Tampa Bay Lightning, on an arguably horrible call after an unarguably terrifying collision of Stahl-Garon. It was a really good game otherwise, though!

Then I went to the Southern Spring Show in Charlotte Sunday and got some really good ideas for upcoming projects. I was REALLY bad at the show, though, and in 45 minutes spent $186 in stuff, so I decided my hands were ‘full’ from then on, and I could only look, not touch! It went okay, surprisingly, but it was a challenge to resist all the wonderful stuff there!

So I have some parties with friends that I would really like to try out in the next few months. See what you think, and let me know your thoughts!

Wine Slushes!

1) Nectar of the Vine Slushie and Darby Creek Soup Tasting Party – There is a really good thing about having 35+ bottles of wine in your house: you can do wine tastings galore! And what goes better with cold wine slushies than nice hot soups?!?

Soup Samples!

2) Miche Bag Party– I am a very low-key, non-style-focused woman, and not afraid to admit it. But sometimes it’s nice to ‘play’ like all the other girls, and look like you have a care for fashion, right?!? That is where Miche is in my WOOHOO list of products to have. A purse that you change the outside to match your outfit or mood, instead of having to completely switch purses?!?! Yes please!!!

Miche Bags & Shells

3) Tastefully Simple Party– these products are SO delicious that I absolutely have to have a party for my friends to come try and buy with me! Beer bread, potato soup and chocolate pound cake are calling my name like it’s going out of style!

Tastefully Simple Beer Bread!

I picked up all of these things (except Tastefully Simple) at the Southern Spring Show, and since none of my friends that like that stuff could make it out to the show, I thought I could maybe bring it to them… well have them come to me where I will host it, but you know what I mean, right?!? 😉

So I am pretty excited but now I need to find a time to do all of these things, but I am pretty darned excited to be able to host everyone for this type of thing! Gotta love the planning and plotting of parties, right m’friends?!?

Craft You Later,
Beth

Leave a comment

So what do you think?

